Publication FAQs

Can I advertise in just one edition?

Yes, that’s fine. But we usually recommend that you book a series of three to get people used to seeing your name and business.

How many magazines are delivered?

95% of our magazines are delivered directly into local homes and business with just a few hundred left in places such as post offices and libraries

Saddleworth Monthly prints 9,500 copies
The Mossley Browser prints 5,500 copies

This gives us a total circulation of 15,000 with an estimated readership of 37,500 local residents.

What are the advert sizes?

quarter-page-advert

Quarter Page Advert

6cm by 9cm Portrait
13cm by 4.7cm Landscape

half-page-advert

Half Page Advert

13cm by 9cm Landscape
6cm by 19cm Portrait

full-page-advert

Full Page Advert

13cm by 19cm No Bleed
15cm by 21cm With Bleed

What are the 2022 copy dates?

January 2022 – Thursday 9 Dec 21
February – Monday 17 January
March – Monday 14 February
April – Friday 18 March
May – Monday 25 April
June – Monday 16 May
July/August – Friday 24 June
September – Wednesday 17 August
October – Friday 16 September
November – Monday 17 October
December – Friday 18 November
January 2023 – Friday 10th December

Can you design an advert for me?

Yes, if you don’t have an advert already, send us over the words and any pictures or logos you’d like to use and we can create one for you.

Will I see a copy of my advert before it goes to print?

Yes, please provide an email address and we will send a copy over to you for approval before going to print.

How do I pay?

You can pay by BACS, by card over the telephone or by cheque. All details will be given on your invoice.