Publication FAQs

Can I advertise in just one edition?

Yes, that’s fine. But we usually recommend that you book a series of three to get people used to seeing your name and business.

How many magazines are delivered?

95% of our magazines are delivered directly into local homes and business with just a few hundred left in places such as post offices and libraries

Saddleworth Monthly prints 9,500 copies
The Mossley Browser prints 5,500 copies

This gives us a total circulation of 15,000 with an estimated readership of 37,500 local residents.

What are the advert sizes?

quarter-page-advert

Quarter Page Advert

6cm by 9cm Portrait
13cm by 4.7cm Landscape

half-page-advert

Half Page Advert

13cm by 9cm Landscape
6cm by 19cm Portrait

full-page-advert

Full Page Advert

13cm by 19cm No Bleed
15cm by 21cm With Bleed

What are the 2020 copy dates?

January – Tuesday 10th December
February – Friday 17th January
March – Monday 17th February
April – Monday 16th March
May – Cancelled due to Covid-19
June – Tuesday 26th May
July/August – Monday 29th June
September – Friday 14th August
October – Tuesday 15th September
November – Friday 16th October
December – Monday 16th November

Can you design an advert for me?

Yes, if you don’t have an advert already, send us over the words and any pictures or logos you’d like to use and we can create one for you.

Will I see a copy of my advert before it goes to print?

Yes, please provide an email address and we will send a copy over to you for approval before going to print.

How do I pay?

You can pay by BACS, by card over the telephone or by cheque. All details will be given on your invoice.